Waiting Room Therapy III


waiting-room-DS9_0928-bw

“You’re back. It’s been a while.”

“I was scheduled to come with my husband. I told him I cancelled and came alone.”

“You got married!”

“It’s not that exciting, you know.”

“Well, I was wondering when it would happen for you.”

“Gee, thanks!”

“Do I smell trouble already?”

“No. Everything is wonderful. Why, can’t I come to therapy alone? I give him everything else.”

“Hmm. Yeah. OK.”

“Fine. I am just…grieving.”

“You are always griving.”

“It’s not my fault I get attached to people. It’s just my nature.”

“You have choice. There would be no sense of loss without a sense of ownership.”

“Sounds like you know the feeling.”

“If I can quit drinking, you can quit anyone.”

“I know. I have done it a million times.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

